1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

need help and advice

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by sally, Sep 18, 2013.

1. sally

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    hi I'm new to the site and are just coming to except im transgender its been a long slow process i have been hiding my self for so many yrs im scared i have a bf but have never felt gay but where i was growing up it wasn't normal to be different and got told when i did girly thing it was wrong thats not what boys did i came out to everyone that i like men and i almost lost everyone my loved friends and even family members i have told my best friend and she's been very supportive and i finally feel free and a heavy loads been lifted i was wondering is there any help you all may offer to give because i am very scared at the mo

many thanks

#1 sally, Sep 18, 2013
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2013
  2. Jim1454

Hi Sally and welcome to EC! You've come to the right place. There are lots of people here who can relate to how you're feeling, and offer their thoughts and advice on what you might want to try next.

When you share these kinds of things here, you're not going to be judged or made to feel different. You've found a community where we are all a little different from society's 'norm' and therefore we all get it.

Not being transgender myself, I'll let others chime in about what you might do to help deal with the way you're feeling. Just know that you're not alone, and that you're worthy of help and support and love. Also know that this is your journey, and as such it's going to be different from anyone else's.

Good luck - and welcome!

3. sally

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    thank you jim for your kind words i do hope so

4. PeteNJ

A very warm welcome. Early on in my coming out journey EC was a life line. A very friendly, encouraging, open, thoughtful place to be -- I hope you'll find the same.