1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

More confused than a 13 year old girl

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by sugarskull, Apr 12, 2014.

1. sugarskull

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Hello, this is my first time reaching out for advice. Theres no one I can talk to and its the most depressing thing in the world.

Lets start with basics. I am 27, in a 10 year relationship (on and off first 4 years) (not married) with a male and have a 3 year old daughter.

I used to term my self Bi. I've kissed a few girls, not on dares, but for pleasure. I had one short lived relationship with a girl. It was fantastic. I was 18, and I can still remember how her lips tasted.
    However, the guy i'm with now talked me out of my feeling for her I guess. I was heart broken, I broke her heart, it was horrible. But he kept telling me i wasn't gay, why waste time ect ect. So I pushed all those feeling down and termed my self straight. And I have since then.

I check girls out all the time. I love watching shows/movies with lesbian scenes in them.

What got me questioning my feelings again was last year while working as a manager at a clothing store there was this one employee i ALWAYS wanted to work with. I wanted to be near her. I thought about her all the time. I stared at her constantly. We were good friends, but she was much younger so we never hung out outside of work (plus, it was against the rooms for a manager/employee to hang out)
    I knew i had a huge crush on her, but it was so stupid I thought. I was a mom, she was young and straight. It was just silly.

Fast forward to now... I don't know what happened again. I just got the thoughts back in my head. Now i'm questioning everything. Am I bi, and I gay? Wth.