1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just turned 75 - is the best yet to come. . .

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by IamthatIam, May 10, 2014.

1. IamthatIam

IamthatIam Guest

I just joined this group only because it's the only one I've come across in a long time with an intelligent basis.

I just turned 75 on May 1 and cannot quite wrap my brain about that figure to begin with. Yikes! three quarters of a century - no way.

What I am wondering about is whether there is anything or anywhere on the Internet where someone like myself can go and just be among other like minded guys like myself. Being gay is incidental to my interests in life but an important link if you will.

I have been a student of metaphysics and mysticism since my mid 20's. Following that path really isolates one from the rest of the flock by the very nature of the subject. Most folks just aren't interested in it unless they get themselves into some real trouble. The gay friends I did associate early on have dropped away from lack of interest - more on my part then theirs.

I have some very intelligent, caring friends where I live now and none of them are remotely interested in the things I am interested in. Oh, I have a number of hobbies which bring us together but as for the thrust of my being today - nothing - no one, so there is a perceivable lack which I am addressing here. There just has to be gay men out there who are interested in this subject - but where they are is the mystery and the question.

So, when I ran across this forum I thought I would throw my question out there and see what happens - I'm not holding my breath for an answer.

That big sign at the top of the page STOP AND READ THIS is a little confusing. I may be asking for information that is not allowed - I am not certain . . .???

2. awesomeyodais

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay