1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

so confused

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by stella99, Jun 1, 2014.

1. stella99

I'm looking for some advice as my mind is going to burst soon.
    I'm a 52 year old female, married for 20years with 2grown up children. My marriage has been good although I'm beginning to think we're the classic 'nothing in common now the children are grown up. I have never been tempted to cheat on my husband, until now. And its with a woman. I've suspected I might be bi but never ever thought of doing anything about it. But I've been working with this female for a few months now and I've fallen for her head over heels. I have been informed that she is a lesbian (nothing to do with my situation, just in conversation) and I wonder if that has influenced me. Nothing has been said between us but it is not a normal working relationship. Its hard to explain but we seem to connect on another level. I haven't been able to get her out of my mind for 5 months now and I don't know what to do. We may not be working together much longer so I'm panicking she may disappear from my life and I'll have regrets.
    Any advice anyone?
    I should mention things aren't good in the bedroom with my husband. I don t want him to touch me and we haven't had sex for 5 months.

2. Penpal