1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My weird Saturday – WTF happened? - S.O.S.

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by paris, Jun 23, 2014.

1. paris

Gender Pronoun:
    Other
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    A few people
    This is the time when I regret my English is such a crap because I'd like to be able to convey perfectly what happened but at least I'll try. Unusual things happened to me on Saturday.

1) I was on a tram, going to a restaurant to have dinner, and saw a hot girl who I suspected was a lesbian. I was thinking the entire time if I should ask her what her plans for the evening was and invite her for dinner eventually but I didn't do it in the end mainly because I still didn't end things with my bf and it wouldn't be fair towards him even though it'd be just dinner.

2) I was in the restaurant. I try avoiding alcohol when outside but I had after an exam I studied for for weeks so I felt like I deserve it (think I did well on the test) and kinda needed it. I drunk one beer during dinner, after dinner ordered another one.

Then an older woman came. She sat down at the table beside me. She wore a sweater that had Norwegian flag on the shoulder so I thought she's probably a Norwegian. I have no idea why but I was thinking that I finish my beer and ask the waiter to pay both for me and her so when she'd ask for her receipt (when I'm already gone) the waiter would tell her it's already covered. I did it once before elsewhere.
    I listened carefully what she was ordering and to my surprise realized she's not a foreigner at all. She ordered a small beer and something to eat. The waiter came soon after but made a mistake and gave her mine beer, it was me who ordered a regular one not her, but realized his mistake immediately. I told the woman I overheard she ordered a small one. We started to talk and really hit it off.