1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

20 years late

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by stacie f, Aug 7, 2014.

1. stacie f

Out Status:
    Family only
    Ok, so I'm 20 years late to the dating scene and I am really unsure how to start. I have 20 years experience dating and ltr with women, but I have found that there really isn't anything there, sexually... So, I have come to grips that I am more interested in guys, but I don't know what to do or how to go about it (get you mind out of the gutter). How do you even meet someone anymore (I don't go to bars or clubs)?

Need some guidance and help :rolle:.

Thx

2. Candace

I mean, the important thing is that you're meeting the person right? How about going to get coffee, a nice place to eat (that's inexpensive) and all of that jazz? I mean, I think you should find some potential dates of both genders, and just see with whom you connect.

3. stacie f

Out Status:
    Family only
    I would love to meet the right person!!! But where do I find potential right people anymore?

4. Candace

Trial and error! That's the best thing that I can tell you :slight_smile:.

5. Damien

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hi,

I'm in exactly the same situation. Only realized four months ago, that I'm kind of bi / pansexual, longing to meet someone with whom I connect, but find that this club I go to - mostly just for the spectacle, as they put on a great show there - that place is full of extroverts far more confident than myself, many of whom seem to already know each other. And I've not as yet properly met anyone there at all.