1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Children of the 60s and beyond...

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by Adam1969, Dec 10, 2014.

1. Adam1969

My dear friends from the closing decades of the 20th century, please join my Breakfast Club and help me remember. (&&&)

I realize now that a big part of my childhood was spent in the dark about what is today called the LGBT community. I only remember knowing of around maybe a dozen rumored to be gay people before I graduated highschool in the mid-late 80s. I certainly had no facts about anyone else being gay. The occasional harassment of others and my insecurities made me shut the hell up real quick and forever! There were only the same old malicious rumors... a few girls on the basketball team and a few guys in choir or band. I knew most of those people and I dont recall one of them saying... "Hey man, I'm gay!" Did anyone do that back then? I sure as hell didnt! Were there support groups? Library resources? Guidance counselors? Nooky session!? :grin: :eusa_naug I remember guys inviting me over from time to time and getting a bit close, but it didn't cross my mind to think I was being hit on! :eusa_doh: What were all my gay brothers and sisters up to back in the day? Where were you, the wrestling team? :slight_smile:

Please share... (&&&)

#1 Adam1969, Dec 10, 2014
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2014
  2. OnTheHighway

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Photography Club, in the dark room! (No Pun Intended :eusa_doh:slight_smile:

3. Adam1969

Awesome!

4. BMC77

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people