1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm Not Trying to be Butch.....but

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by BlackCat3929, Jan 14, 2015.

1. BlackCat3929

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    A few people
    It just happens. I've never been a girly girl. I have pictures of me dressed as superman at age six for Halloween. But Im not trying to look like a guy....you can't mistake my face for that of a man's, despite my now much shorter hair Okay so maybe the past few years I've somewhat changed my style of dress after having a crush on Olivia Benson (aka Mariska Hargitay )...come on she's hot.....more sophisticated, but I wear women's cut suits, still pants suits, at work, leather jacket jeans and men's fitted shirts or t-shirts away from work. I have broad shoulders and am pretty muscular so its what is comfortable. But this morning someone seriously asked me if I was a cop. Am I giving off a tall dark and handsome vibe without intending too? It's kind of ironic since I'm of Scottish heritage, have green eyes, fair complexion and dark red hair. I don't even know how to ask people if that's the case.

Attached Files:

2. Lipstick Leuger

No one chooses what type of energy they have. You get one or the other, some women are more in the middle and androgynous. Again, you don't get to choose and there is nothing wrong with whatever energy you give off, or have. If you are happier dressed more Butch, and you feel that way, be proud of who you are. I am a Femme and no matter what I do, no one ever thinks I am Butch. Short hair, using tools and wearing flannel, I still give off that girly vibe.

It's all ok. Be who you are comfortable being.

3. jay777

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    I would not be too impressed by random comments.

I'd say just be how you feel comfortable with...