1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Promiscuity?

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by Nickinthemiddle, Jan 14, 2015.

1. Nickinthemiddle

Hey yall I have an embarrassing question...

So I'm going through my history, like my therapist asked me to do, which I have avoided at ALL COSTS all these years, and I have found...

1. I have been very promiscuous with the opposite sex, finding the most effeminate/soft/gentle men I could find, having one night stands, in the attempt to 'feel' what I was supposed to be 'feeling'

2. During times in the military when I had no feelings for anybody, I would date someone of the opposite sex who would accept me not having sex with them, that way I could turn down the opposite sex 'because I had a boyfriend'

3. I married the opposite sex three times. Each time I had my heart brutally broken/rejected by the SAME sex quite literally weeks beforehand and just shotgun married these guys, then had sexless marriages.

I am appalled at how very promiscuous I was with the opposite sex. While writing down all the reasons why I slept with all these guys, the reason kept being, to see if I could feel something.

Out of the grand total of liasons, which I am too embarrassed to admit to you, I noted that there were 7 instances in 14 years of actually having some sort of emotional feelings towards the opposite sex, and in all 7 instances, I dumped or broke up with ALL of them.

I had five instances of falling head over heels in love, love, love, LOVE with the same sex, all ending with no relationship, or their rejection or having used me to get into a three way/started something sexual with me to attract the attention of the guy they wanted.

And I should add, I do have a sex drive, but I have always been trying to find the feelings I thought I should have been feeling, to no effect.