1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Amazing!

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by Thelyingleo, Feb 7, 2015.

1. Thelyingleo

So over the past year that I've been out, I've really struggled with how to go about dating or meeting people offline, especially in the area that I'm from. I've been talking to a woman that lives in Canada for 10 months, online/video chat and texting/phone. We hit it off amazingly, but there was always a reason that one of us couldn't get to see the other, at first it was the passport issue, then it was money, family stuff, bad weather being that I live in the northwest and she in Canada... etc. Well last week I decided that I was done with the excuses, got in my car and drove all day to be with her... there is no question in my mind after spending the last two nights with her that I coming out and being with a woman is where I am supposed to be. I have had an amazing two days with her, and to be honest, I don't want to go home lol.
    I'm not sure how to put this, but it amazed me that after all of these years being with a man (i'm 42) that not only did I feel like this is the first time that I've sexually clicked with someone, but being with her felt so natural and unlike anything that I've ever felt in my life. Why in the hell didn't I do this sooner?!