1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Separated 35 year old, coming to terms & facing up...

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by 24Girl, May 2, 2015.

1. 24Girl

24Girl Guest

Hey all! :slight_smile:

I'm a newbie here, found the site by accident. I googled "How do I know if I'm bisexual or gay?" And here I am! Thank goodness!

This will be quite a long and very rambling post and for that I apologise in advance, but I'm so in need of some understanding and any kind of help or advice I can get, I beg you to bare with me! And please, if you may be offended by any TMI please don't read on ;-) I'm laying myself bare here in the hope of any and all thoughts, help, advice and guidance.

I'm 35 and I separated from my husband of 12 years a few months ago. We have two young children. The separation didn't stem from me. Though, I did instigate it after finding out a few "unsavoury home truths", shall we say. But I took the high road, I didn't shout or scream or throw things, I didn't really care too much, which was very telling. We are amicable, we are getting on for the kids sakes, it's actually very refreshing to have the weight lifted. We are just friends now who have kids together. I know when I look at him I feel nothing really sexual or loving towards him. It's been quite a revelation. So, I wasn't heartbroken, I knew it was right. It's not been easy, no, but I can't help feeling quite free.