1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The thing which is called dating!

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by dutchwaffles, Jul 23, 2015.

1. dutchwaffles

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hi all,

I came to terms about me and my sexual orientation in the last 1-2 years, but things are not moving very smoothly.

Here is some background info about me: http://emptyclosets.com/forum/blogs...olved-issue-bisexuality-there-back-again.html

I am pretty new to dating within a gay society. I have never been to any gay club, I don't think I can go there by myself. Not having any gay friend might be another reason. I thought that the best way to start to have gay friends was having an online profile where I can date and meet with people that way. Things did not go well recently:

I started to date with a guy. We met two months ago, and because of his schedule, we managed to meet three times, one day each week. After the last one, we could not meet at least for three weeks in row, but chatted briefly almost everyday on the phone through texting. I intentionally invited him to some places to get around with him and to introduce him to my friends. He politely rejected to come with an excuse. I expected the same from him, but nothing happened. 2 weeks ago, I again invited him to my place. He accepted first, but cancelled it at the last moment. Because I did not feel well with this last minute cancellation, I ignored him for that day. And the next day, he came with a text message to move on as friends, which seem to him as the best for both of us. I said it would be OK if that is what he wants.

Now, I again return back to the app to find some people to date, but nothing progressive happening. We either do not have a much rich conversation going on, or even if we manage to meet, it stays there. There is no second date!