1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Confused

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by Lmwanninger, Jul 28, 2015.

1. Lmwanninger

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hi, I am new to this and am not sure what to say. So here it goes.... I am 47 and recently single. I have off and on had feelings for both girls and guys my whole life. I have never acted on them because it was drilled in that it was wrong and that their was something wrong with me if I did. The feelings since I have become stonger and I notice myself thinking them more. I am looking to talk with someone who has gone through or is going through trying to figure themselves out. I am confused and scared. I don't know what to do.

2. paris

Gender Pronoun:
    Other
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hello Lmwanninger, welcome to EC. It's quite understandable how you feel but there's no need to be scared, it's a blessing to figure out who we are and to be true to ourselves no matter how late in life. There are many people here on the forum willing to listen and help so feel free to post more. (*hug*)

3. FoxSong

Welcome :slight_smile:

Finally accepting these feelings at a later stage can be very daunting ( I came out to myself at 32 as gay). But I'm here to tell you that it's also exceptionally liberating once you make peace with it. There's nothing wrong about your feelings and nothing unnaceptable about acting on them.

4. cate1515

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Not out at all