1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help needed

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by Princesscharlie, Sep 28, 2015.

1. Princesscharlie

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hello, I'm new to ec and at 31 yrs old have only just started to accept who I really am and that's a lesbian I have however known this my whole life but have hidden it for so long, this has been emotionally and mentally draining for me and I just feel like I can't do it anymore.

I have come to terms with it all in my own head however my story is so complicated. I'm in a relationship with a man and I have a child it's my unhappiness in this relationship that's led me to the decision I can't live a lie anymore. It breaks my heart I just want to be me and not lie every day. Is anyone else in a similar situation advise would be greatly appreciated. The man I am with there is no physical side to it I love him like family not as a partner I don't want to hurt anyone but if I don't be true it's only myself that hurts.

2. baristajedi

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi and welcome to EC. I'm not in quite the same boat but I am just beginning to acknowledge that I'm bi after being married and with a daughter. My realisation has brought on its own set of challenges. It really is like being hit with a ton of bricks when you first start to recognise this part of yourself. So I empathise and I hope you find the support you need in here.

The posters on this site are warm and supportive, I'm sure more will chime in.
    Thanks for sharing your story and be sure to keep sharing.

#2 baristajedi, Sep 28, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 28, 2015
  3. Princesscharlie

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    A few people