1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

married to man, now questioning sexuality????

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by Jvogt, Jan 5, 2016.

1. Jvogt

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Hi guys!

This is my first time posting on here, please be kind.
    So, I guess I will give you a little background to my story. Married at 23, identified as bisexual (not openly... just to close friends) since around 20. I am 29 now and have been questioning for about four months as to whether I am actually gay. I didn't meet anyone that triggered this... I have just been having stronger feelings about it lately. I told my husband how I was feeling around Halloween after talking to a close friend about it. He actually took it really well and wants to help me through this.

The thing is... we are also now going through a completely separate but just as big issue... For the past year or so my husband and I have been having issues with his spending. I would find extra paypal accounts and extra credit cards (his credit is AWFUL) under his name. It was the same thing every time "I'm sorry, I don't know what to say... I feel ashamed" blah blah blah. Well, within the past few weeks I have found out that he also had cards open under my social security number and had been stealing computer parts from work to sell them. He has a legitimate shopping addiction and we are trying to get through that...

What does that have to do with my situation? Well, first... I have kind of put off figuring myself out to deal with everything else going on in my life. And second... The more crap like this that he pulls the more I feel like I want out. So, I don't know if I am feeling this way because our marriage isn't great and I shouldn't be with that man, or because I shouldn't be with any men. I really do love him and want to help him, but I'm not sure if I'm IN love with him.