1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Am I a wrong?

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by bookworm1986, Jan 10, 2016.

1. bookworm1986

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Ok, I came out last year to my mom and friends. Finally had the courage, most knew from the fact that I've never had a gf. Mom accepted it and still loves me. I even meet a guy around this time last year, and to be honest fell deeply in love but things never worked out.

Now I'm here on the cusp of 30, yes 30! I'm still a virgin, and I mean that in all the sense never been kissed either. The only person who knows this besides you guys is my mom. It happens that I've lived a sheltered life, mom was always at school, volunteered and I've always been an obident child. I stayed home during college, and after I graduated stayed home to take for my grandmother who was ill and has since passed on.

I work, but still live at home to take care of my grandfather and mom. Also, I'm a total romantic a default of mine. I want my first kiss to mean something, my first time to be because I'm in love. I see a lot of guys don't care about that anymore. They want the next piece of you know what. They don't care for relationships and most guys I've spoken to have sexual partners in the double high range or more.

Which makes me wonder is there something wrong with me? Why can't I separate sex from emotions? Am I a goody too shoes? What guy would date a virgin at 30 or more for that matter? Should I accept fate and just alone? As for the guy mentioned earlier he no longer speakers to me but I have him on social media and to be honest I still have feelings for him, and no he never wants to speak to me again.

Thank you reading.

2. Ram90

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    There isn't anything wrong with you. (*hug*)