1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Feels dirty, empty, and wrong!

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by cheaterdad, Jan 16, 2016.

1. cheaterdad

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Warning I am about to share too much!
    I just had sex with the wife, now I want to cry! I just feel guilty, empty, dirty, alone, and maybe even a little bit wrong! I'm an adult, why do I feel so bad for doing what I signed up for, for what is my duty? I kinda want to vomit, I feel horrible and it should not be like this. I'm such a wreck, why do I feel so horrible for doing what I'm supposed to do? Is this a common problem?

2. Shadowsylke

I know how you feel. I felt the same way with my husband. It just felt...wrong. I felt like I was being dishonest with him and myself.

I'm no expert on these things, but I would think that this is probably not uncommon for people who are coming out. The activities of the past no longer fit with the person you are becoming. For me, it was a sure sign that my marriage was done and that my desire to move on was the correct instinct.

3. RavenTheRat

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    All but family
    Are you sure that you aren't homosexual heteromantic or gay? I know your profile says Bisexual, but if you're that disgusted with having sex with her, perhaps you might not be sexually inclined towards women?

4. SiennaFire

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Can you tell us more? Why do you feel this way? Would you rather be having sex with a man? Or do you feel guilty for not disclosing your true self to her? Do you feel the chains of duty constricting your soul?

5. bi2me

I'm sorry you are feeling like that. Please know, that sex is not your "duty" to your wife. If you aren't in the mood, or aren't into it at all, you don't have to have sex with her.