1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What am I doing??

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by baristajedi, Mar 16, 2016.

1. baristajedi

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    As I've talked about on others threads, I'm at a weird point. Being married, but really wanting to explore these feelings for women.

So, I've decided the start of this is to go out and make lgbt friends and meet bi and lesbian women. To be open to flirtation, let my defences down, just feel things with women. Maybe make a real connection, but not to cheat on my husband.

And my calm, clear-headed side says this is rational, that it's best to just think about this step, not get ahead of myself.

But... There's so many things that make it feel more complicated.

How do you for example skirt that line between flirtation and showing interest in going further? I'm not good at this at all. For example, I've been texting with someone I met at the last meetup. It seems innocent enough to me, but honestly, I don't know.

And really, truthfully, I want to do more than flirt with women, I want to connect, romantically, intimately.

How do I express myself honestly and genuinely if I'm holding back some of my feelings because of constraints of my marriage?

So...again, what am I doing?

I know what my plan is, I know why I'm trying to do it this way, but I just don't know where it's taking me.

I've got another meetup tomorrow, but I may not even make it because I've not been feeling well...this one seems a bit ambiguous to me, not sure if most people are there to make friends, or looking for romance.

I'm feeling totally out of my element here, and I don't know how to do this...

2. TAXODIUM

Love and hugs to you. Oh, how I wish there were a how-to manual.

3. SiennaFire

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone