1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Alright, I'm ready to make out with a woman

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by baristajedi, Apr 30, 2016.

1. baristajedi

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    So, I'm stealing another poster's idea, but asking a slightly different question. :slight_smile:

I am pretty much dreaming and longing and wishing and thinking all the time about making out with a woman. I suppose at this point I'm feeling confident, happy and eager to meet a woman, and find the courage to flirt, and in some mysterious turn of events, kiss this sweet cute woman.

But, guys, I'm a rookie, I'm shy, I'm inexperienced. And honestly, I don't know what the hell I'm doing out there. Can you ladies/guys give me some suggestions? Like a step by step guide for finding a cute girl and kissing her, 'for dummies'?

Tonight I went again to a gay bar. There were a couple cute girls but the bar was full of so many men. I did make a friend, a nice guy, who I chatted with about everything, we even talked about how we came out of the closet, our families, lots of stuff. And that was awesome. But I'm trying to meet a girl :/. I sort of started a conversation with one girl, but didn't go far with that, and then chickened out of chatting up another girl because the bar was closing.

I suppose a bar might not be the best route...? I don't know...guys help me out here.

I also signed up for another online site, where I am hoping to meet women. But I'm asking for any and all advice you all can give me here. I'm ready to meet women and my confidence is really high right now. I just have no idea what I'm doing.

#1 baristajedi, Apr 30, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2016
  2. silverhalo

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hey take a deep breath it's going to be ok.