1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Should I let myself get crushed? Or play it safe?

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by sabrinaa, Aug 22, 2016.

1. sabrinaa

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I have been hanging out with this girl. Long story short, we revealed we both like each other so we went out. The 'date' did not feel like much of a date and I was left feeling confused. Every time we hang out it is just super normal and no mention that we both like each other! We have NOT talked about our feelings, neither one of us have made a move. It just feels like we are complete friends. I am new to this, I am still in the closet and I have not asked her, but I suspect she is too?? Honesty, I am not certain??

I am just really confused. One big thing is that we work together so I see her in the office everyday. I am just really confused about how she feels. When I talk to her she is receptive and engaged in the conversation, but it does not feel like she is as interested as she was before our first date. She was SUPER obviously into me before she knew I was gay and now she just behaves normal toward me. Why is this?

I have an idea, but I want opinions;

1.) PLAYING IT SAFE: The smart thing to do is play it safe and just let this go. Not invite her out again and just continue as normal. Accept that she is probably not interested anymore and just wait and see if she wants to make a move because I am not doing anymore work, I've already put myself out there enough. I have a paranoid feeling she is not interested anymore.