1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Where did you meet your (ex)partner?

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by Jerry36, Sep 14, 2016.

1. Jerry36

I was just wondering...where did you find the girl or guy that you fell for...how did you make contact?whas it love at first sight or did you get 'romantic' feelings after a few dates?

And was it the person you imagined yourself with, looks or personality-wise, or totally the opposite?

I am relatively new to gay land and trying to figure out where to meet normal guys like me, around my age and not just for the sex...I wasted a lot of years looking for a cool guy which i regret. I always thought that i didnt need a relationship which made me hide really safe in the closet. I ve never felt really Lonely all those years..

But i guess i grew up...i m 38 and the first time of my life I want a relationship; i want to share, cuddle, fight, make up, and talk about how your day was...

But now i feel like i have missed the boat...and its too late to find a guy you can get attrackted to, physically and emotionally, and the other way around offcourse. It makes me really sad, regretfull and sometimes scared for the future.
    So, therefore i was just wondering where you meet your buddy, or ex buddy.

I m not sure gay apps is for me as i want something more than just sex. On the other hand i
    M not the greatest charmer, talker or at hitting on guys in bars. I m not really shy, just nervous and sometimes awkward. And i dont like going to bars by myself, i ve done that a few times. It just makes me feel a bit awkward i guess...

So, maybe someone can share their experience in meeting your partner? Looking forward to read them...

2. Weston

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone