1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wish I could be gay for a living...

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by crazydog15, Oct 24, 2016.

1. crazydog15

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Not in an illegal way, of course :slight_smile:

I just want to practice my sexuality all the damn time. I want to talk about what I feel toward other men, what I want to do with other men, what I want to feel emotionally and spiritually with other men, all of it. I hate that I feel like I have to suspend my sexuality from 8 to 5 every day. Does that make any sense? I don't like that I'm a nights-and-weekends gay guy. Or really, just a once-a-week gay guy, considering how often I actually hang out with other gay men.

2. Quantumreality

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    LOL! crazydog15, that does make a lot of sense. While I'm not gay, I can certainly understand the sentiment and motivation. Besides making up for 'lost time', many of the guys that come out later have a renewed sense of self that they want to explore and 'proclaim' to the whole world. Even some of my oldest gay friends who have been out of the closet for pretty much their entire adult life still like to 'flaunt' their gayness. The oldest, who is 67, isn't the least bit shy about putting his gayness out there and in people's faces - not really annoyingly, mostly just proudly.

I think it's mostly about just being who you really ARE! And that's totally cool!

Take Care.:slight_smile:

#2 Quantumreality, Oct 24, 2016
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2016
  3. faustian1