1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Confused

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by osa, Nov 1, 2016.

1. osa

osa

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hello,

This is my first time trying to post something like this so I am not really sure where to begin.Sorry this is so long.

I have recently been feeling confused about what I should do. My whole life friends have teased me about being gay. In high school my best friend and her mom would call me a lesbian and tease me about it. It used to make me feel really defensive. I grew up in a small town and spent my time mostly around conservative people in the military and in the small town I went to college to so I feel like i never really had much exposure to the LBGTQ community.

My first boyfriend and first kiss wasn't until I was 21. I felt like I rushed into that relationship because I felt like something was wrong with me since no guy had ever really approached me before. We dated for about a year and half. That relationship ended two years ago and I tried to date since then, but I could never really date a guy for more than a month. I just didn't feel attracted to the guys that asked me out. I feel like the guys I am attracted to are all ones that are out of reach and impossible for me to be with.