1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is she just not interested?

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by Confusedhappy, Feb 3, 2017.

1. Confusedhappy

Out Status:
    Not out at all
    This is one of those threads where you kind of already know the answer but maybe don't want to admit it.

So, I've met with this woman about eight times over the last six months. We met online, it's my first time 'dating' a woman. We've hugged when we meet and say goodbye but nothing more. We always seem to meet on her terms which was fine initially, I'm a consultant and can be more flexible, but it's always last minute. I like her, she says she likes me and we could talk for hours about everything and anything. As I was always the person making herself available, telling her when I was free and around if she wanted to meet me I began to wonder if she wanted anything to happen. Six months is a long time and I'd like to kiss her, be a little more intimate, do other things not just coffee and food, just spend more time with each other. I asked if she wanted anything to develop from our meetings and she said she didn't know. Even though she said it in a gentle way and was very kind my heart sank. I guess I feel like she should know after six months, I wasn't asking her to marry me, just if she wanted more from what we're doing which seems little more than friendship. I do want to do more and she knows that.

She said that she was hurt before but didn't go into details. I won't ever push anyone to talk about issues they don't want to discuss. Yet part of me thinks that she may be in the exact same boat as me, that she may also be new to dating women and possibly just as inexperienced.

About a week after we talked about this stuff (by text), we met again for lunch and again since then. We've never discussed any of this in person and it seems like we just carry on as normal.