1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Coming out ...the gratitide that comes for being the man I am

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by Imjustjulien, Apr 12, 2017.

1. Imjustjulien

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I want to, need to speak out, if only to each of you. Though I am only fairly new to these pages. The help in these short weeks, has been simply beautiful. Thank you all.

My journey, the conscious path (incremental and unfolding) to coming out of the closet, my closet for real and for good, is one that in truth began in the late nineties, in the last few years of my marriage.

Writing now, it is because you can hear me, we can hear each other.

It is not a rush or hurry, for this waking homosexuality (a word of personal meaning, which I use here with much intent, joy and acceptance) this maturity of conviction and self awareness has been going on all my life, only that now it has become, I have come to a stage where it has become so visceral, energetic, alive and me.

I seek that experience, and tactile masculine sensuality that is only, can only be found between men. That I can feel in inner most ways, that is of men who like and are liked by men. I cannot feel it in any other way.

And while I have experienced strong heterosexual relations in the past, like any virile young man, it seem to have wilted on the vine. Things truly do change. The flavour has become something altogether other. The beauty I see and am drawn in other men is the very thing they find in me. Homosexuality. I shall no longer hide.