1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Are there forums for married, but gay, men?

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by Emergelove, Nov 20, 2011.

1. Emergelove

Hi Everyone,

Although I joined this forum several months ago, I have not been to it until yesterday. So, I am very new to this.

I am in search for a group of men who are married and gay, because that is who I am. I am 30, married, gay, with no children. I see an individual therapist and I have moved a long way in understanding my internal motivations and struggles. I have come to a place where I am seriously debating about coming out to my lovely wife. I am scared of being alone as my therapist is the only other person aware of my struggle. I am alone right now in some ways, but that I how I have been for all my life. I know my world right now is okay. But I am more scared of being completely alone in an "out world," especially if the world I currently have, a pretty good world that I love, falls apart. I guess I want to know if I can belong in an "out world." I want to join a support group-of-sorts here. Or if there are moderators or veteran members of this forum who who guide me to such a online or offline community.

Sincerely,

SP

Cornwall42 likes this.
  2. csm123

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hi and welcome to ec.

Well i dont know of any forums that you are looking for,but i know that we have a number of members on here who have been in your situation,so im quite sure that you could get some good advice if you stick around here with us for a while.

3. Beertruck

Hello there, and welcome! This might be a good place for you - although Empty Closets was originally aimed at teenagers going through the process, it's since grown to help people of all ages going through the difficult journey of coming out.