1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

This May Be A Stupid Question...

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by Zoe, May 31, 2013.

1. Zoe

Zoe

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hello All,

I can't really find a great place to post this question. I'm not sure this is the best place, but I'm hoping for feedback from people a little closer to my age, so I'm posting it here.

I'm sorry if the answer to this is obvious, but I'm really new to all of this, so here it goes.

I've just come out to myself and others at age 42. I've been married twice and had lots of boyfriends along the way. All of this is to say I've had a fairly decent amount of sex with men.

So-Let's take a sexual action that either sex can do: Oral sex. Can I anticipate it being more enjoyable with a woman simply because she's a woman? Or if I don't find it thrilling with a man, I won't find it thrilling with a woman?

Does that make sense? In other words, in a purely sexual sense (because I know relationship also plays a big part), how much does the gender/sex of your partner matter?

I suspect I know the answer, but I have no experience, and I'd love to hear from someone who has a little experience with both sides of the coin.

Thanks--I know this may be a little bit of an awkward question and I appreciate any feedback you have to give.

--Zoe

2. Anthemic

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Well, I'm not sure I can answer this the way you're hoping for, but maybe I can be a bit helpful.