1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

other resources? And SO LONELY

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by musinglizzy, Jun 4, 2013.

1. musinglizzy

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I'm enjoying my time here at EC, but wondering if there are any other great forums to participate in...particularly ones that lean more towards the "older" people.

Jeez...I just want to talk, but don't know what to say. I KNOW I'm gay. I know it's women who I am attracted to. But I don't act on these feelings, and afraid I never will. Therefore, it's a very lonely world here. At nearly 40, I'm just learning to talk about it, here on EC, nowhere else, noONE else. I don't think I ever could.

You know, I'd really love to meet someone like me, married, living the straight life, but living a lie. It would be nice to have someone to talk to who is going through the very same thing. I just don't know how to cope. I am SO depressed, SO lonely. Most people in my life wouldn't know it... but deep down inside I'm hurting.

So I'm new to all this forum stuff on this topic, and would love to visit other places in addition to here.

2. PeteNJ

I'm sorry for the tough time you're having. Near where I live there is an LGBT center -- and there are Coming Out groups for both men and women. For me the men's group has been a lifeline. Perhaps you can find something that you can at least occasionally get to.

Yes, its a very tough living straight, knowing you are not. At least knowing that - is a big part of the journey of being open and free.

Hugs!

3. musinglizzy

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Thanks so much Pete, your support means a lot. It can't hurt to see what's in my area.

Thanks!

4. BMC77

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people