1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Does this mean he's gay?

Discussion in 'For Parents and Family Members of LGBT People' started by Rach90, Jun 21, 2016.

1. Rach90

Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Hello, this is my first time on here and i'm looking for someone else's opinion because i'm driving myself mad with unanswered questions.

I am a female who has recently split with my boyfriend of 2 years (he called it off) and of course there are many reasons that have contributed to the split but I am unsure as to whether one of them is his sexuality.

12 months ago I shamefully looked at his phone and found dating apps on his phone. I asked him about them and he admitted that a couple of years ago he installed them. The reason he gave for them was that he wasn't getting any attention from girls and he just wanted some attention/any attention from anyone but promised me that he'd never met with any men and that he was just looking. The thing that concerned me the most was the date the apps were installed, because it said that they were installed whilst we were together but he was adamant that they weren't and that it must have just been showing that date because the app had gone through an automatic update.

I believed him and chose to move past it and completely forgot about it. For another 12 months we had a lovely relationship (or so I thought because in hindsight there were things that weren't right).

Since splitting we've met up a few times and I again shamefully checked his phone and the apps had re-appeared (it's a new phone since the old one) and so I asked him about them. I asked him if he's gay and he said no and that he thinks he's straight and just likes pleasurable feelings. I know that he does because in the bedroom he would often ask me to use toys on his bum.