1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is semen supposed to be this color?

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by person57, Aug 20, 2013.

1. person57

I hear that semen is supposed to be just white but my semen is a mixture of white and clearness. Is there something wrong with me?

2. AwesomGaytheist

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Nope, mine's that way too. Depending on the background, it can look a tad yellow too.

3. person57

:***:
    Thanks for the answer:slight_smile:

4. AwesomGaytheist

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Also, depending on how long ago your very first ejaculation was, when you first start, usually, it's clear. As you get older and start ejaculating more often, (and remember, I'm not a doctor, just the son of one) that's when your body realizes that it's time to start amping up production of sperm, so you can go carry on the species, which is when you start having the milky color.

According to Wikipedia, about 6 months after your first ejaculation do sperm start showing up in your semen, and two years later is when you get the full load (no pun intended) of about 300 million sperm per ejaculation. So I could have gone and got somebody pregnant around age 13. That's a scary thought.

#4 AwesomGaytheist, Aug 20, 2013
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2013
  5. Lexington

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    A lot of things contribute to the color and consistency of semen. As AG stated above, it's not uncommon for it to be especially watery when you first start ejaculating - it will probably "thicken" as you get a bit older.

Lex

6. Data

Data Guest