1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Duped into unsafe sex

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by Gary in NY, Sep 30, 2013.

1. Gary in NY

OK, I think that I am just looking for some affirmation and encouragement from this website. Since the beginning of the summer, I had been dating someone who seemed to be an intelligent and caring young man. There was clearly a mutual attraction, and we would go out a couple of times a week and have sex about once a week. I am a bottom, and he is versatile. At any rate, he had mentioned to me a few times that he wanted to have sex with me with no protection, saying that he was clean, yada yada yada. I always said that I have never done this before, and that I had no intention of having unprotected sex EVER. At any rate, one week ago today, we were having excellent sex. We had already gone through two condoms, and he put on a third. After we were done and both showering together, he said to me "I hope that you won't be annoyed with me for what I am about to tell you." At this point, he tells me that he had secretly taken off the condom and continued to have sex with me. He even ejaculated inside of me. I was in such a state of shock that I could not respond. I went to the doctor shortly afterwards, and I have been taking PEP, the post-exposure prophylaxis medication, which lasts 28 days. When I later confronted my lover and told him how upset I was by what he had done, his response was that he should never had told me about it afterwards. Needless to say, we are through. However, I now have such trepidation about the idea of ever having sex with someone else. The thought that someone whom I trusted had pulled the wool over my eyes has left me very uneasy, to say the least. Very much looking forward to your comments !

2. penguin machine