1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Should I be ashamed?

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by hatethiscloset, Oct 9, 2013.

1. hatethiscloset

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    So I'm a freshman in college, and a virgin. And I've been talking to this guy who, I admit, I met online, who really wants to hook up with me. Now I know all of the risks associated with hooking up online, but me and this guy have been texting back and forth for about a month, we have talked on the phone, he says he has no STDs, and we would definitely be using protection if we had sex. What I'm worried about is, every time I'm ready to text asking to hook up, I stop myself because I can't help feeling ashamed about what my family and friends would think. I am only out to a few friends and not at all to family. And aside from the obvious big step of gay sex, I think I would be even more ashamed because it would honestly be pretty kinky. If I did hook up, he would be SUPER dominant (which is a fetish of mine, i love being the submissive one), we might get into some bondage/master/slave stuff, but it would definitely be rough. Obviously, lots of people enjoy doing this, but how do you get over the shame of doing stuff like that?

2. redneck

Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Which part of it are you ashamed of? The sex with a stranger or the fact it's gay sex?

If it's the first then maybe online hookups aren't for you.

If it's the second then I really have to ask why. If your a gay male and have truly accepted who you are and you wanna get laid there is no shame in it. Gay guys are most likely have gay sex at some point. And don't worry about the kink part either I'm not into rough housing myself, but if it turns your screws GO FOR IT. Hell I'm an exobitionist myself. Most people would be uncomfortable having sex with someone while his wife watches but I got a semi just typing about it.