1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sex shops and vibrators

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by wandergirl, Feb 21, 2014.

1. wandergirl

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    All but family
    Hey guys,

Lately I've been wanting to get my first vibrator, and i have no idea on how to choose one. i've done some research on online sex shops and i think i'd rather do for a more simple one, and also i don't want anything that has looks like a real dick. do you guy have any advice on which ones are good? i've never used any dildo or vibrator before.
    I was told to go to a local sex shop and they can help me there. but i'm kinda shy for this kind of talk. i don't know if i'm gonna be able to talk properly to the salesperson about what i prefer... :icon_redf

Thank you :kiss:

2. BookDragon

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Depends what you want to DO with it...

Are you wanting something simple like a clitoral vibrator, or a full on stick-it-up-you dildo?

3. DoNotTell1987

Out Status:
    A few people
    Check out lelo.com :slight_smile: they are awesome :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

4. wandergirl

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    All but family
    hm i'd rather get something i can put inside...

5. BookDragon

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Then probably your safest bet is just to get something simple. Walk in to any sex shop and you'll no doubt see a little bullet-looking tube about 6-8 inches long that may or may not vibrate and may or may not have some form of attachable covering...

To be honest if you just walked in and decided you wanted, for example, a simple, 7 inch vibrator, I imagine it wouldn't be too hard to find one...