1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Limberness and flexibility.

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by Rumpletubb, Jun 27, 2014.

1. Rumpletubb

Hello guys, girls, in-betweens and non of the before mentioneds!

I'm somewhat of a martial-arts geek and have tried a lot of different schools. Taido, Ji-Jutsu, Taekwondo and boxing (which stuck, lovin' it).

I've been boxing for a couple of years but I'm eager for a new way of fighting and additional body-control. So I'm gonna try out Taekwondo again in the autumn.

The thing is, I've tried it once before when I were kind of limber, and injured muscles in my groin and right inner thigh. I still got issues (stiff and kind of sensitive) with it, and it were five years ago I screwed up.

The other thing is, that I wan't to get a little more flexible and limber before I start again and since my damage would kind of hinder me or at least slow the process down.

I'd like to know if any of you guys know simple and/or less harmful stretching exicerises to soften up and stretch the area which is more sensitive. Or just some good regular exercises and stretching tips.

I'm quite muscular and have good balance if that helps in some kind of way.

(Just a side note, it's nothing life threatening or grave. It's just that if I pressure the area without a good warm-up, I've problems walking for a few days. Hurts like fudge if it gets real bad. Just torn muscles.)

2. Radioactive Bi

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hiya,

There are two separate points to consider here. The first is stretching and exercise and the other is technique.