1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Some questions about anal sex

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by Driftr, Aug 7, 2014.

1. Driftr

Hi, I'm a newbie. I've just wanted to throw out all of the questions that I've been holding in about anal sex. I identify as a top for now, but I just thought I would inquire about anal sex directly from anyone who has years of experience with it.

I heard once that doctors say that anal sex causes some microscopic tears in the anus. That has concerned me for a while and made me feel more guilty about even having anything to do with anal. Does anyone know if this microscopic tearing still happens even if someone is careful (uses lots of lube, relaxes and works up to it slowly)? Even if it does cause tears, are they permanent and is it anything to worry about?

As well, I was also wondering if I could get in touch with any older bottoms or vers. here who have years of experience regarding this subject matter, preferably anyone 50+, but if it's not that long of an experience, that's more than fine. I just want to know if your bowel movements are still fine and if you ever douched to prep (despite lots of people saying that it's bad).

Sorry if I sound so naive and amateurish & if my question is too broad. I've just recently started making myself at home in the community. I still have a lot to learn & I may not sound really educated lool.

2. Ridiculous

I heard once that doctors say that anal sex causes some microscopic tears in the anus.

When using lube and having 'normal' anal sex (i.e. not being really rough, and not doing fisting or anything extreme like that) then any potential damage will be no worse than what you risk every time you go for a bowel movement. The thickness of an average penis is about the same as an average poo, so your anus has no problem dealing with it.
    You don't need to worry about damage.