1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Being a bottom

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by Will2M, Oct 15, 2014.

1. Will2M

I consider myself versatile. There is a guy I am talking to who says he is more of a top which means if we did go into a relationship I would most likely be the bottom. It is not that I don't want to be bottom but I have to admit I am a little scared of the idea. I mean the idea sounds really hot but I guess what is my "role?"

I have limited to no experience in an open relationship, aka I have only experimented. Do bottoms generally take the role of (this will sound bad but) a woman in a traditional hetero relationship? Maybe the dominated one is a better way to put it? Just like what is expected of a bottom? As an inexperienced bi person when it comes to guys I really have no idea what to do...

Sorry if this is like offensive or anything I am really just looking for guidance... Thank you

2. CyclingFan

Throw out the gender roles. Even for the "woman in a traditional heterosexual relationship" cause that's tired too.

Your role, outside the bedroom, is not defined by what happens in the bedroom. I mean, sure, it can be if you want it to be. But there's no reason that you have to turn into a 50s housewife just cause some guy gives you the D anymore than a modern straight woman has to be a little submissive homemaker.

3. SpaceSuit

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone