1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Do I have a third degree burn?

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by GayNurse95, Nov 8, 2014.

1. GayNurse95

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I have burn on my middle right finger. I have been putting on many laters of a liquid bandage an it stings, but stops after a few seconds. I put on antibiotic ointment for it and wash it. It hurts when I wash exposed skin. The area around it doesn't hurt that much when I press around it. The surrounding skin is a little red. The inside is a fleshy pink. There are some parts that are a thick white/cream color. It is raised. There is clear liquid that keeps coming out of it. It hurts some times. Its te size of a quarter.
    Is it a third degree burn? What should I do about it?

2. Yosia

Sound just like a normal burn to me. The clear liquid sounds a bit weird but thats the only thing which was different to when i burnt my finger a few days ago. By all means, go to the doctor if you are concerned though.

3. GayNurse95

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Is creamy skin color thats raised normal?
    I don't feel wierd. Just hope it doesn't take too long to heal.

4. SwimScotty

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    It doesn't sound like a third-degree. I would guess that it's probably a second. The raised skin is probably just blistering, and that would be the nasty pus as well. If it were a third-degree, the skin itself would be burned away and blackened, and you may not feel anything because the nerve endings were destroyed.