1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Throwing up green bile?

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by MerBear, Nov 22, 2014.

1. MerBear

I haven't drank anything other than water. I know why I'm throwing up but does anyone know why my throw up (bile) is green. It changed from yellow to green

2. alwaysforever

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Green is the color of bile made by the liver, stored in the gallbladder, and upon eating is discharged into the duodenum (the first part of intestine located just after the stomach).

It can be a sign of a health problem, but it may not be. I don't know why you are throwing up and I am not a doctor. If you are concerned please seek medical care.

3. seeking

Sometime not eating anything and just drinking water can make you throw up and in that throw up can be bile. I would see a doctor just to make sure, but it might be just from you not consuming anything solid. Bile breaks down fat.

Most of the time throwing up bile is because you have no contents in you stomach to throw up except bile and other digestive "chemicals".

So nothing major to worry about. You might just not be consuming enough food and your getting nauseous or you have a stomach flu. If you feel it is neither and it continues definitely seek for a doctor's opinion.

Hope you feel better.

#3 seeking, Nov 22, 2014
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2014
  4. MerBear

I took some pills

5. Benway

Benway Guest

Well, typically as long as your vomit isn't bloody or black you should be fine. What kind of pills did you take? Like Aspirin? That can mess with your stomach if you haven't eaten anything.

6. kumawool