1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Scared to have sex?

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by ConfusedGuy4321, Dec 9, 2014.

1. ConfusedGuy4321

Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    I'm a guy and I'm 17. I've been speaking to a girl for about 3 months and for the past month or so, we've been speaking on a 'relationship' type level. We are taking things slow (or should I say I am) as I don't want to rush into things but it's pretty much obvious that things will evolve into a relationship at some point. She's been to my house once before to meet my dad and sister, and it all went well, so she is visiting again this weekend but instead she is staying the night.

I should say firstly that both our parent give consent and we are allowed to sleep in the same bed. She's made so many hints that she's had the urge to have sex recently by saying it's been a long time, not to mention bringing up where she did it and such with ex's (which p*sses me off to have to listen to). Don't get me wrong, I'm ready for it, however I have severe anxiety and I hate my body; not to mention I am a lot larger than her ex boyfriends. I get worried that by her seeing my body will make her never want to see me again or sleep in the same bed as me. And there's also this fear of 'not being good enough' because I am a virgin whereas she isn't - meaning she knows what she wants but I don't know how the 'performance' will go.