1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Weight Issue.

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by Midnight Angel, Nov 9, 2008.

1. Ok so I used to have anorexia, but I beat it. The problem is it warped my body pretty badly. You can see my ribs, spine, and hip bones pretty well. My question is, how can I gain back weight in a healthy manner? I don't just want to eat a bunch of crap and not exercise, so there has to be a good way to gain it back.

2. revolutionrock

Eat lots of protein and exercise. :slight_smile:

I've been using this method for about 2 months and have gained about 15 lbs. I'm thinking it must be mostly muscle, because I have a generally healthier look - more toned, less jiggly. Haha.

But yeah, don't just eat garbage. It'll bulk you up quicker, but at the expense of your general health.

3. krazykyle

krazykyle Guest

really? wow :frowning2:, would suggest a few things i recently had weight issues myself with getting too skinny. and gained most of my normal weight in a normal way. I would suggest going on a heavy protein diet, i have a few food suggestions i can give you.

4. Z3ni

Z3ni Guest

Have you tried the health issue magazines?? maybe try eating more meat and excersise, or try protein tablets?

5. Jim1454

Eat 3 healthy meals a day, and 3 healthy snacks. It's that easy.

Protein is an important component to a diet because the body uses it over time - avoiding the peaks and valleys of sugar and highly processed food. Meats are obvious, but nuts (including peanut butter) also are a good source of protein.

But to put some 'meat on those bones' you can also eat carbs - breads and pasta. Those are fairly inexpensive and can be tasty with jarred sauce (the pasta) and peanut butter (the bread).