1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

So I have a problem...

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by DylanV14, Apr 12, 2015.

1. DylanV14

DylanV14 Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I just found out the only way I might not go through puberty because of a problem i have known as a growth hormone deficiency. So I know I'm young but I am thinking of how this could affect dating and love later in life. I am just wondering if anyone has any advice on what to do about a situation like this. I am kinda to scared to ask my parents because well i am terrified of my parents. :help:

2. SemiCharmedLife

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    How do you know you have growth hormone deficiency? I'm not an expert on it at all, but there are growth hormone treatments that can be administered by doctors. So it is treatable.

3. DylanV14

DylanV14 Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    well i know because i was diagnosed with it and we are trying to get the treatments but my insurance doesn't cover it... so my parents say anyways. They also say they are trying to appeal it but I don't think they are telling me the truth

4. SemiCharmedLife

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Dealing with insurance is a nightmare. Your parents are probably doing the best they can fighting against a giant bureaucratic machine. If you want more information about the disorder itself you can always talk to your doctor.

5. Im Hazel