1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

breathing

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by Mischief, Jul 14, 2015.

1. Mischief

Mischief Guest

Hey all.
    For the past three(ish) months or so, I've been having a lot of difficulty taking deep breaths, yawning, etc. I feel a lot of the time like I am not actually taking in enough oxygen, which then causes me to feel like yawning, but I can rarely properly yawn. Now, I've been wearing a binder for around 7 months now, but I didn't think problems with it would come up so quickly. Has anyone else had this?
    Should I see a doctor? And lastly, what could it be?

2. Mischief

Mischief Guest

Well that was handy

3. aussielefty

Hi, I have noticed for me , I have some days where breathing is difficult but I put that down to winter time. I have had 2 open heart operations and find the cold weather really troubles me.. Some days I can walk around the block ,and others I cant walk around the house but seem to be ok out side of winter..
    If you get really worried try and ask your gp, and go see a cardiologist, might be nothing, might be something.. .

good luck

4. Mischief

Mischief Guest

Thanks for the reply aussielefty.
    I'm not sure if winter has much of an impact on me... Considering this has been going on for a while now. I am considering going to a GP but am worried about them telling me I can't wear a binder. Conflictions :/

5. aussielefty

may i ask what a binder is ??

6. BradThePug

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Which binder are you using? Also, does it seem too tight? If it does, then that could be causing the problem. You also may take a bit of a break from it (bind looser or something) and see if that helps solve the problem.

7. Acm

Acm Guest

If the binder is too tight it might be a problem with that. Is it possible it could be asthma?

8. Mischief