1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Weird Body Hair Problem?

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by Scorpyon, Sep 5, 2015.

1. Scorpyon

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Hi guys!
    I'm 13, and recently i noticed that my leg hair was getting thicker and longer, my chest hair was also starting to grow. Today i noticed that i had a single hair on my chin and i'm quite worried now. I'm a guy but I have always hated body and facial hair. So now i have 2 questions: Is it normal for LGBT guys to dislike body hair and 2. How can i get rid of it?

Additional info: I'm bisexual, none of my friends have any facial of body hair AFAIK

Sorry for the awkwardness, this is my first time posting on any LGBT forum

Thanks for reading

2. klix

Too much hair in one place, not enough hair in another place... too thick, too ginger, too blond... too skinny, too fat...

First, welcome to puberty and becoming a man!

Body hair is normal, change is strange... over the next few years depending on your genetics (see your dad and grand father's bodies for guidance) you are going to get hairy...

Toes
    Legs
    Bum
    Balls
    Penis
    Tummy
    Back
    Shoulders
    Chest
    Neck
    Face
    Arms
    Hands
    Fingers
    Arm Pits

Depending on your genetics you could get super hairy or very little... Most Asians tend to be less hairy than for example Irish men who can be very hairy...

Basically what I am saying is there is nothing you can do about it, and while you can get worked it up into a serious body image issue, I would suggest you try and embrace your body as it is...

Some guys, myself included like to trim body hair in some places so it is more pleasant, but I wouldn't go as far as to try and remove it or get obsessive about it. Learn to love it.