1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dating an undetectable guy

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by mikey34, Oct 26, 2015.

1. mikey34

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I am new to all this so if anything sounds stupid let me know. I met this guy online everything about him is great except he told me that he is undetectable . I am not sure if I want to meet him. I do realize that chances of contacting it are very slim. However I have obsessive compulsive disorder so I think I would be worried all the time. its not his issue its mine. This guy is great except for that. I dont know what to do. He said hes heard it all before but I feel like the bad guy here.

2. greatwhale

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    You are under no obligation to be dating him if you feel uncomfortable, you cannot feel guilty about that.

That being said, if he is a great guy in all other respects, the best you can do is inform yourself as much as you can on the risks, and, as you state they are quite slim with all due precautions taken. With that taken care of, try to see the person and not the disease, he is not his disease, and you might be missing a great opportunity to meet someone worth meeting.

In a weird sense, I would feel safer, because his status is known and he is taking care of himself, I am far less comfortable with a guy who is less than careful about regular testing, etc.

3. mikey34

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people