1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dildos

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by Invidia, Jan 14, 2016.

1. Invidia

Invidia Guest

Far above the clouds, gazing deep below the Earth
    Pleasant topic, eh!
    So, I was thinking of getting myself a dildo, and I was thinking if some kind souls here could share some experiences of what kind of dildo is good to buy. What material is good? Rubber? Metal? Plastic? I'm a novice with this stuff, so any tips and advice are appreciated.
    PS. I intend to use it for anal stimulation; though I guess I might use it for vaginal stimulation if it lasts until my surgery is done.

2. Kinky

Kinky Guest

I heard silicone is the safest. Whatever you buy, buy something with a 3 inch circumference, or better yet, a butt plug. I made the mistake of buying a 5 inch girth dildo and yikes it still hurts every time I try to get it in, even with lots and lots of lube.

I wish I had purchased a butt plug..

3. wolf of fire

Whatever it is star small, ask the people in the shop it is their job to help you.
    I think a soft substance would be best but I have little experience of these things.

4. Chiroptera

Admin Team Full Member

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Silicone is a good material. You don't need to worry much about the length (because you can obviously control how much you are using), but try to avoid picking a large circumference.

If you are going to buy them personally, ask the shopkeeper for help. They are used to help all kinds of people with this stuff, so you don't need to be ashamed :slight_smile:

5. Invidia

Invidia Guest

Far above the clouds, gazing deep below the Earth
    Thanks all. :slight_smile: Also, I was wondering about vibrating, non-vibrating, what have you found to be good?

6. Hiems

Get one that has a flared base so that it's removable.