1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Adult toys for dummies

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by Sealgirl19, Oct 1, 2016.

1. Sealgirl19

I'm interested in buying a toy but I've never had one. My friends laugh at me for not having one but some of them are pretty expensive and I have no idea of what to look for in a toy. I tried going to my local adult store but most of them are expensive and I don't like to go there often. Anybody got any suggestions for where to look for toys or what to look for when buying one?

2. TheChainedPegasus

Out Status:
    A few people
    I'm not a pro for adult toys but I'll try anyway to help you.

Don't be ashamed to ask for advices in your store, after all, they work there for that.

If you don't want to go to the store, buy one online.

I don't know about materials, prices and other stuffs, but there's already that.

3. LaEsmeralda

LoveHoney products are really good quality and really good value too. It just depends what sort of toy you are after, their own brand basic vibrators can start at about £5 and go up to about £100-200 for the really elaborate 'designer' products - these are usually sex machines and fancy interchangeable vibrators, which probably wouldn't be the best to start out with :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

Their packaging is discreet and it means avoiding going into a store and putting sex toys through the till, which I would probably find mortifying.

Why not start with a bullet vibrator? They really small and compact and cheap.

4. Bouldghirl

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    OK Sealgirl - you got here through the Internet so that's your answer. Look them up, research them and choose. I'd give another vote for Lovehoney although my toy of choice is my Little Lelo vibe. Not cheap but wow!!!!

5. Sealgirl19

Thanks I'll look into them.

6. blackwolf62782