1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Trying to lose weight but I dont think its working

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by icantpickaname, Dec 11, 2016.

1. icantpickaname

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hi everyone,

I weigh 77kg and Im 172.5 cm and I have a lot of flab on arms and belly I have a permeant muffin top. For the past few months I have been trying to lose weight I am going to the gym 3 times a week (sometimes I only get 1-2 if im real busy im a student in year 12 or if I have doctors appointments I also cant get there myself its to far away I have to get dropped off) and I havn't noticed any difference I hate going its not enjoyable and there is nothing fun about not being able to breathe and feeling like your going to throw up after running for 30 seconds.Im not sure why its not working? this is what I do at the gym.

1. I start with a 10 min warm up on the treadmill usually fast walking with and without incline

2. Then I do either 2 sets of 15 or 3 sets of 10 on all the resistance training machines (eg. leg press, the shoulder ones?? the rowing machine, the one that does your back? the one that does pecs? etc. the first few times I did this the week after it killed it was so bad but now i feel no pain after, it burns when i do it i do as much as i can without my legs and arm giving out but then after it doesnt hurt I thought it was meant to and I dont think Iv gotten stronger, so I upped the weight and I lift as much as I can and still nothing hurts after.

3. once I have done all this I will use the resistance bands on my arms and sometimes do real easy girl push ups (i still struggle with this) I dont do push ups sit ups planks etc because I cant do them no matter how hard i try it hurts and I workout alone so I have no one to hold my legs down for sit ups