1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

am I ready for sex?

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by TheAnon32, Dec 22, 2016.

1. TheAnon32

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I'm a virgin (in the sense that I never penetrated nor have been penetrated) and I want to have sex but I just don't want it to be with a complete stranger because:
    1. I'm afraid of getting a STD
    2. I want them to be patient with me because it's my first time (bottoming or topping)
    3. I'm afraid they are too rough and I get hurt
    I mean there are times when I'm, for a lack of a better word, horny and just want to go out there and just hookup with some guy but then I get so anxious (more because I'm not completely out)
    I dated this guy for about 2 months and I finally got comfortable enough to want to have sex but then he dumped me. I mean we did other stuff like oral but never went all the way. I'm not that big on making losing your virginity a big deal but I just want to you know take it slow.
    Am I over thinking things or am I just not mentally ready for sex?

2. pd04

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Only you know if you're really ready. It's perfectly okay, and healthy even, to tell the other person what you're feeling. Whether you're nervous, etc. If they know you're a virgin and how you feel about it they'll most likely take it slow. You won't really be able to get an STI if you're using a condom, and if you want to wait until you're with someone who means a lot to you then by all means do that! There's nothing wrong with waiting.

3. Creativemind

Gender Pronoun:
    Other
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone