1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blood in semen after anal sex

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by bgill, Feb 18, 2017.

1. bgill

So i'm not too experienced in anal sex (only been doing it for a couple months, at most 20 times)...and i've had three episodes now where i've noticed blood in my semen after having anal sex. Is this at all common? I also notice pain coming from what seems like my prostate. I went to the doctor and he said it was nothing to worry about, and it would go away on its own (it did). But its still worrying.

2. Mj5963

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    You need to go get tested for STD's and HIV just to be safe and make sure you have not contracted anything , are you having safe sex ?

3. bgill

Most of the time yeah...but there have been a few instances where i had unprotected anal sex

4. OnTheHighway

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Did the doctor do a proper exam of your prostate? My partner had this happen to him as well and the doctor, after examining him, also said the same as your doctor. We initial thought it was a sign of cancer, but that was dispelled by my partners doctor for his situation. The prostrate can get irritated if overstimulated apparently, so that's very well what might have happened to you. if you have not done so, I would suggest going to a doctor that has a medical practice focused gay men, as such doctors are more acutely aware of specific issues that gay men have.