1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is this dangerous?

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by Jogos, Mar 6, 2017.

1. Jogos

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hello everyone,

Something tells me this is very dangerous for my health, I tried googling this but could not find anything, so I am asking here.

Occasionally at night I will use my laptop while I am covered under the bed sheets, the reason why is because my father (who is a control freak, along with very abusive) has strict rules of switching the internet off after a certain time, and he will ban me if he catches me on it, but I am a college student, sometimes I need to be on over hours because of group projects plus sometimes I only get to relax and watch series on my laptop at night. When I use my laptop and its night time the room is dark, but the light coming from the laptops screen has exposed me in the past, and I cannot simply have my bedroom light on because my father wants me asleep by a certain time.

Moving on.. by place the laptop under my bed covers, and myself also it doesnt project light to the surface, or at least enough to project to the walls = if my dad passes by the door of my room he will not see the light and think i am asleep. However.. after a few minutes I start to feel hot, which i think is radiation from the laptops screen and the fact that it all concentrated at my face and the closed space of being under my bed without any open air part.... what could this do to my health?

2. TheOneCactus

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people